Episode 5: All the Magicks!

This week in The Adventures of Yellow Peril & Magical Negro we talk magic, from systems to wonder and everything in between. Plus who uses ATRs right in speculative literature?(basically Nalo Hopkinson and a very few others)

Episode 5: All The Magicks
This episode – magical worlds, magical systems, and magical peoples! Spirit quests, evil baby magic, ATRs, Magic systems vs. magic atmosphere, Voooodoooo, “…and then suddenly magical POC!”, hiphop as magic, modern magic, one step forward one step backward progress, appropriation, self mockery as mainstream.

Show Notes coming – I know I keep saying that and they will just not this week I’m swamped. When I have a free day though I’ll get them pounded out.

Questions, Comments or Topics you want us to cover? YellowPeril.MagicalNegro@gmail.com

